Judas Priest

Judas Priest - Single Malt Whisky

Heavy Metal Edition

Judas Priest - British Steel

Judas Priest - British Steel, 0.7l

A non-smoky St. Kilian single malt whisky is dedicated to the legendary Judas Priest album with the razor blade on the cover, "British Steel".

Limited to 12,000 bottles, the Heavy Metal bottling was aged largely in ex 190 liter bourbon barrels and blended with aged distillates from fresh American white oak barrels, which contribute both color and warming oak spice.

Judas Priest - 50 Heavy Metal Years

Judas Priest 50 Heavy Metal Years

One of the greatest bands of heavy metal, Judas Priest, celebrates its 50th anniversary. Reason enough for St. Kilian Distillers to dedicate another Heavy Metal Edition to the legendary band from Birmingham.

Limited to 12,300 bottles, the "50 Heavy Metal Years" Anniversary Edition got its unique character from barley malt gently smoked over beechwood fires.

Past bottlings...

Judas Priest - Ram it Down

Judas Priest - British Steel, 0.7l

Fans of strongly smoky whiskeys get their money's worth with this special bottling, strictly limited to 1,300 bottles, which is dedicated to Judas Priest's eleventh studio album, "Ram it down". Ultra Heavily Peated barley malt with a phenolic content of 91 ppm from the Scottish Highlands was used here.

For this heavy metal bottling, three 190-liter ex-bourbon barrels and a fresh American white oak barrel were artfully blended with two unusual 38-liter ex-peated bourbon barrels.

Judas Priest - Angel of Retribution

Judas Priest - Angel of Retribution

For the strictly limited "Angel of Retribution" edition, however, Ultra Heavily Peated barley malt with 91 "parts per million" (ppm) was used, which comes directly from the Scottish Highlands and embodies heavy metal in its purest form. A total of 950 bottles were bottled of this four-year-old single malt, which received a unique full maturation in French 300-liter ex-Pineau des Charentes casks and offers a true flavor explosion of peat smoke, fruit and spice. At the World Whiskies Awards 2023 "Angel of Retribution" received the Category Winner award and the gold medal.

To top
Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

Judas Priest

Judas Priest – Single Malt Whisky

Heavy Metal Edition

Judas Priest – British Steel

Judas Priest – British Steel, 0.7l

Dem legendären Judas Priest Album mit der Rasierklinge auf dem Cover, „British Steel“, ist ein nicht rauchiger St. Kilian Single Malt Whisky gewidmet.

Die auf 12.000 Flaschen limitierte Heavy Metal Abfüllung reifte zum großen Teil in ex 190 Liter Bourbon Fässern und wurde mit gereiften Destillaten aus frischen amerikanischen Weißeichenfässern vermählt, die sowohl Farbe als auch eine wärmende Eichenwürze beisteuern.

Judas Priest – 50 Heavy Metal Years

Judas Priest 50 Heavy Metal Years

Eine der größten Bands des Heavy Metals, Judas Priest, feiert ihr 50-jähriges Bestehen. Anlass genug für St. Kilian Distillers, der legendären Band aus Birmingham eine weitere Heavy Metal Edition zu widmen.

Die auf 12.300 Flaschen limitierte „50 Heavy Metal Years“ Anniversary Edition erhielt ihren einzigartigen Charakter durch Gerstenmalz, welches über Buchenholzfeuer schonend geräuchert wurde.

Vergangene Abfüllungen…

Judas Priest – Ram it Down

Judas Priest – British Steel, 0.7l

Anhänger stark rauchiger Whiskys kommen mit der auf 1.300 Flaschen streng limitierten Sonderabfüllung auf ihre Kosten, welche dem elften Studioalbum von Judas Priest, „Ram it down“, gewidmet ist. Hier kam Ultra Heavily Peated Gerstenmalz mit einem Phenolgehalt von 91 ppm aus den schottischen Highlands zum Einsatz.

Für diese Heavy Metal Abfüllung wurden drei 190 Liter ex Bourbon Fässer und ein frisches amerikanisches Weißeichenfass mit zwei ungewöhnlichen, 38 Liter fassenden ex Peated Bourbon Fässern kunstvoll miteinander vermählt.

Judas Priest – Angel of Retribution

Judas Priest – Angel of Retribution

Für die streng limitierte „Angel of Retribution“ Edition hingegen kam Ultra Heavily Peated Gerstenmalz mit 91 „parts per million“ (ppm) zum Einsatz, welches direkt aus den schottischen Highlands stammt und Heavy Metal in Reinform verkörpert. Von diesem vier Jahre alten Single Malt, der eine einzigartige Vollreifung in französischen 300 Liter ex-Pineau des Charentes Fässern erhielt und eine wahre Geschmacksexplosion von Torfrauch, Frucht und Würze bietet, wurden insgesamt 950 Flaschen abgefüllt. Bei den World Whiskies Awards 2023 erhielt „Angel of Retribution“ die Auszeichnung Category Winner sowie die Goldmedaille.

To top
Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner