Grave Digger

Grave Digger - Whisky & Liqueur

Heavy Metal Edition

Grave Digger - Fields of Blood

The homage to Scottish history and the sounds of the pipers finds a smoky successor to the successful Tunes of War Edition with the Heavy Metal Edition Grave Digger "Fields of Blood". With aromas of mild peat smoke, red berries, ripe peaches as well as sweet grapes, this bottling, limited to 5,450 bottles, is an absolute highlight not only for heavy metal fans.
Grave Digger Fields of Blood

LOOK
Amber

AROMA
Mild peat smoke envelops a fruity potpourri of red berries, ripe peaches and sweet grapes, enhanced with vanilla, some oak spice, fine tannins as well as subtle floral notes.

TASTE
Wonderfully creamy sweet and fruity with vanilla, red berry compote as well as juicy grapes, accompanied by warming oak spice with fine tannins and wrapped in mild peat smoke.

AFTERNOON
Long lasting and pleasantly warming with creamy grape sweetness as well as fine spicy oak, followed by dark chocolate and subtle dry ash notes.

Grave Digger - Berry Metal

Master Distiller Mario Rudolf and the guitarist of Grave Digger, Axel "Ironfinger" Ritt, created a highly aromatic forest fruit liqueur based on the "heavily peated" (54 ppm) New Make Spirits from St. Kilian. This peated liqueur was bottled at a powerful 40% vol. and convinces with a perfectly coordinated blend of fruity wild berries and fine peat smoke.
Grave Digger Berry Metal

APPEARANCE
Ruby red

AROMA
Mild peat smoke envelops an intensely fruity potpourri of red and black wild berries.

TASTE
Delightfully fruity, sweet and juicy with intense notes of strawberry, raspberry, blueberry and blackberry, accompanied by a hint of caramel and subtle peat smoke.

AFTERNOON
Creamy berry compote lingers pleasantly long with fine smoke and subtle dry ash notes.

Past bottlings...

Grave Digger - Exhumation

Grave Digger - Exhumation - Earth Cask Maturation - Single Malt Whisky

After initially maturing for two years in fresh Palatinate oak casks in the Bunker City warehouses, the smoky whisky was allowed to mature for the second half of its time underground in the middle of the majestic Odenwald. Small, 30-liter Oloroso sherry, Amarone red wine, Ruby port and American white oak barrels were used. The result is a mystical essence of dark smoke, incomparable depth and a complex, subtly earthy and spicy taste.

Grave Digger - Tunes of War

Grave Digger - Tunes of War

The first Heavy Metal Edition from St. Kilian Distillers pays tribute to the band Grave Digger, founded in 1980. With their meanwhile 21 studio albums they inspire their fans worldwide. The three albums "Tunes of War", "The Clans Will Rise Again" as well as "Fields of Blood" are a tribute to the Scottish history and the sounds of the Pipers. These legendary albums also formed the basis of our starting Heavy Metal series.

Grave Digger - Metal Turf Beast

Grave Digger - Metal Turf Beast

For the second, strictly limited "Metal Turf Beast" edition, Ultra Heavily Peated barley malt with 91 ppm was used, which was also delivered directly from the Scottish Highlands. This single malt whisky, which was allowed to mature in 30 liters each of ex Port and ex Oloroso Sherry casks and of which a total of 870 bottles were bottled, is one of the world's smokiest whiskies. The bottling was enormously in demand among fans and sold out completely just a few minutes after the start of sales.

To top
Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

Grave Digger

Grave Digger – Whisky & Likör

Heavy Metal Edition

Grave Digger – Fields of Blood

Die Hommage an die schottische Geschichte und die Sounds der Piper findet mit der Heavy Metal Edition Grave Digger „Fields of Blood“ einen rauchigen Nachfolger der erfolgreichen Tunes of War Edition. Mit Aromen von mildem Torfrauch, roten Beeren, reifen Pfirsichen sowie süßen Trauben ist diese auf 5.450 Flaschen limitiere Abfüllung nicht nur für Heavy Metal Fans ein absolutes Highlight.
Grave Digger Fields of Blood

AUSSEHEN
Bernstein

AROMA
Milder Torfrauch umhüllt ein fruchtiges Potpourri aus roten Beeren, reifen Pfirsichen und süßen Trauben, das mit Vanille, etwas Eichenwürze, feinen Tanninen sowie subtilen floralen Noten verfeinert wird.

GESCHMACK
Wunderbar cremig süß und fruchtig mit Vanille, rotem Beerenkompott sowie saftigen Trauben, begleitet von wärmender Eichenwürze mit feinen Tanninen und umhüllt von mildem Torfrauch.

NACHKLANG
Lang anhaltend und wohlig wärmend mit cremiger Traubensüße sowie fein-würziger Eiche, gefolgt von Zartbitterschokolade und dezent trockenen Aschenoten.

Grave Digger – Berry Metal

Master Distiller Mario Rudolf und der Gitarrist von Grave Digger, Axel „Ironfinger“ Ritt, kreierten einen hocharomatischen Waldfruchtlikör auf Basis des „heavily peated“ (54 ppm) New Make Spirits von St. Kilian. Dieser getorfte Likör wurde mit kräftigen 40 % Vol. abgefüllt und überzeugt durch eine perfekt aufeinander abgestimmte Mischung von fruchtigen Waldbeeren und feinen Torfrauch.
Grave Digger Berry Metal

AUSSEHEN
Rubinrot

AROMA
Milder Torfrauch umhüllt ein intensiv fruchtiges Potpourri aus roten und schwarzen Waldbeeren.

GESCHMACK
Herrlich fruchtig, süß und saftig mit intensiven Noten von Erdbeere, Himbeere, Heidelbeere und Brombeere, begleitet von einem Hauch Karamell und dezentem Torfrauch.

NACHKLANG
Cremiges Beerenkompott klingt mit feinem Rauch und dezent trockenen Aschenoten angenehm lange nach.

Vergangene Abfüllungen…

Grave Digger – Exhumation

Grave Digger - Exhumation - Erdfassreifung - Single Malt Whisky

Nach zunächst zwei Jahren Reifung in frischen Fässern aus Pfälzer Eiche in den Lagerhäusern der Bunker City durfte der rauchige Whisky die zweite Hälfte seiner Zeit unter der Erde inmitten des majestätischen Odenwalds reifen. Dabei kamen kleine, 30 Liter fassende Oloroso Sherry, Amarone Rotwein, Ruby Portwein sowie amerikanischen Weißeichen Fässern zum Einsatz. Das Resultat ist eine mystische Essenz von dunklem Rauch, unvergleichlicher Tiefe und komplexem, dezent erdig-würzigem Geschmack.

Grave Digger – Tunes of War

Grave Digger – Tunes of War

Die erste Heavy Metal Edition von St. Kilian Distillers zollt der 1980 gegründeten Band Grave Digger Tribut. Mit ihren mittlerweile 21 Studioalben begeistern sie weltweit ihre Fans. Die drei Alben „Tunes of War“, „The Clans Will Rise Again“ sowie „Fields of Blood“ sind eine Hommage an die schottische Geschichte und die Sounds der Piper. Diese legendären Alben bildeten auch die Grundlage unserer startenden Heavy Metal Serie.

Grave Digger – Metal Turf Beast

Grave Digger – Metal Turf Beast

Für die zweite, streng limitierte „Metal Turf Beast“ Edition wurde Ultra Heavily Peated Gerstenmalz mit 91 ppm verwendet, welches ebenfalls direkt aus den schottischen Highlands geliefert wurde. Dieser Single Malt Whisky, der in jeweils 30 Liter ex Portwein und ex Oloroso Sherry Fässern reifen durfte und von dem insgesamt 870 Flaschen abgefüllt wurden, zählt zu den weltweit rauchigsten Whiskys. Die Abfüllung war bei den Fans enorm nachgefragt und bereits wenige Minuten nach Verkaufsstart restlos ausverkauft.

To top
Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner